• Announcements

    • Polanskiman

      DSM 6.2-23739   05/23/2018

      This is a MAJOR update of DSM. DO NOT UPDATE TO DSM 6.2 with Jun's loader 1.02b or earlier. Your box will be bricked.  You have been warned.   https://www.synology.com/en-global/releaseNote/DS3615xs
Super169

Problem using "Shared Folder Sync"

Recommended Posts

I have installed multiple XPEnology DS3617 on ESXi server, and setup file sync using DSM's "Shared Folder Sync".

 

Recently, there has problem in "Shared Folder Sync", an error of "Operation failed" is prompted when I press the [Create] or [Edit] button in the task list.

This feature should works before, I'm not sure if any recent update in package center cause this issue.

 

Recently, I have updated the "File Station" in package center, and a new version DSM 6.1.3-15152 Update 3 is ready to update, but I have not update yet.  

 

Anyone here encounter such problem in "Shared Folder Sync"?  
Is there any thing I can do to solve this issue?

 

Thanks in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just try to upgrade the DSM also, but still cannot fix the problem.

But there has some strange in the DSM Update screen, it cannot show the model and current DSM version:

 

20170831-001.jpg

20170831-002.jpg

Edited by Super169

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

More information:  just tested, the task created is still working, and it can sync the file to other server.

But I cannot create any new task, or update the existing task.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

After searching in internet, it seems to be a issue in DSM, the user account is corrupted.

 

However, I have disabled the admin account, and now my account cannot do anything.  It cause "Operation Failed" in many functions.

 

But I cannot follow the step from Synology to reset the account as there does not have reset button in XPEnology.

 

Is there any other way to reset the account, I can still ssh to the server as root, but I don;t know how to reset my account.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Reinstalling DSM is more less the equivalent of resetting. Simply chose to keep settings and data during reinstallation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now