XPEnology Community

Qlogic QLE2462 drivers for xpenology 5.2-5644.4?

bdazla

I have a query to see if the drivers for the Qlogic QLE2462 drivers could be added to the XPEnology builds if they will work for the following scenario.

What I would like to do if possible, is to move my ESXi hosts from the current iSCSI 1Gb Ethernet connection to my current Openfiler SAN/NAS with 1Gb iSCSI Ethernet TO 4Gb fibre cards on the ESXi hosts and also 4Gb fibre cards on my XPEnology SAN/NAS that I have been testing. Is this scenario possible? I would love some faster disk access and also trunking of the FC cards too if possible. :geek:

Can XPEnology be used with FC cards to pass disk LUNs to ESXi host(s)? :?::?::?:

Hi, i have sane scenario, but for what i understood it's not enough to have driver, you need to add FC support into kernel, as far i know you have to compile SCST support and user-space part.

I'm starting a "project" ( i'm not a skilled programmer ) to try to add FC support to synology.

It could be great if we can build a package with kernel parts, user-space parts and web-management to manage WWN lun and so on.

Ahhh nuts!!! Well that's a rather large spanner thrown in the works.

I'm not a programmer at all so I can't help much from that point of view. I would only be able to test with what I have hardware wise (which isn't that much) but would love to get it all working if possible. 1Gb iSCSI sucks!!! lol

Hopefully someone will be able to assist you further and the eventually see if we can get it into the mainstream builds :smile:

I hope :grin: i think would be awesome if we could use Fibre Channel instead ISCSI or both to cover several systems.

Hopefully someone will be able to assist you further and the eventually see if we can get it into the mainstream builds :smile:

I hope :grin: i think would be awesome if we could use Fibre Channel instead ISCSI or both to cover several systems.

Have no idea how to add FC support for now.