DS Photo: Do not overwrite existing images by default


Recommended Posts

I've by mistake figured out that the DS Photo app (at least on Android) by default overwrites images with the same name when moving them from one album to another.

So if you move test.jpg from album A to B and album B already has test.jpg (even if it isn't the same photo), it's overwritten WITHOUT notice.

 

There is supposed to be a setting to change the default behaviour from overwrite to keep, but I can't find it anywhere. Anyone else familiar with this?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.