• 0
viktortrass

how can avoid control panel open automatically?

Question

hello, every time I login into dsm...control panel open automatically in 'update and restore' window, how can I block this? I don't want this windows to be opened every time I log in to dsm.

I think this is because an update is available.

Thanks.

Edited by viktortrass

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Do you close that window, and log out and back in, and it appears again?

 

Have a look at this setting:

image.thumb.png.0f756f1e993268d04ec0fae35617cb6a.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

yes i have the same but is not the dsm help windows, control panel open automatically at update and restore windows I think because there is an update but I can't update because i have a gen8 server  and with default network card I can't update more.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

@viktortrass I was referring to the 2. option: " Resume DSM to my ..."

If that is chosen, any "open object" at log-out, will reopen on log-in.

 

I have updates available for my system, but as in your case, they are not valid for my G7, 

but I do NOT have the automagicly open controlpanel, update and restore.

Edited by bearcat
added 2.part

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

 

On 10/15/2019 at 8:59 AM, bearcat said:

@viktortrass I was referring to the 2. option: " Resume DSM to my ..."

If that is chosen, any "open object" at log-out, will reopen on log-in.

 

I have updates available for my system, but as in your case, they are not valid for my G7, 

but I do NOT have the automagicly open controlpanel, update and restore.

I have this checked but still do the same, open it when I log in

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.