GroupPolicy

About Cloud Station Drive

Recommended Posts

Hi Everyone,

 

I have a responsibility that I can not find an answer to. I installed Cloud Station server on my Xpenology  DS3617xs NAS. I use "Cloud station drive" on my computer to synchronize the files on my computer with the server. Synchronization works in two-way. but I could not figure out exactly what the settings in the part I shared with you were working for. No matter what option is selected, if I delete a file from my computer, it is also deleted from my server. Is this normal?

 

Thanks all

 

Synology Cloud Station Screen.PNG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I guess the answer is in the word "re-linking". Only when you link the computer to the drive again that setting will take place.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, abced said:

I guess the answer is in the word "re-linking". Only when you link the computer to the drive again that setting will take place.

I think this time it worked. I tried, firstly, I created a txt file in Client pc. After, I removed the sync link from Software and after, ı deleted txt file from pc. and again I connected to nas with software and ı saw txt file again my computer. Thaks My friend!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 minutes ago, abced said:

I guess the answer is in the word "re-linking". Only when you link the computer to the drive again that setting will take place.

but there is a problem. The other option is the same. ı choose " Locally delete files will be removed from your nas"  after , ı remove the sync ling from software again. I connected to nas again but same txt file came back from nas to pc. This is not normall

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What happens if you delete your test file without un-linking?  Does the file get deleted off your NAS?

 

Try having multiple test files in your drive on only deleting one of them.  I suspect the NAS thinks it has an empty folder so will copy everything over as there's no record in the drive of the locally-deleted file being removed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 6/11/2018 at 10:19 PM, toastboy said:

What happens if you delete your test file without un-linking?  Does the file get deleted off your NAS?

 

Try having multiple test files in your drive on only deleting one of them.  I suspect the NAS thinks it has an empty folder so will copy everything over as there's no record in the drive of the locally-deleted file being removed.

 

The result is the same if I have more than one file.Did you test it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now