Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'storage manager'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Information
    • Readers News & Rumours
    • Information and Feedback
    • The Noob Lounge
  • XPEnology Project
    • F.A.Q - START HERE
    • Loader Releases & Extras
    • DSM Updates Reporting
    • Developer Discussion Room
    • Tutorials and Guides
    • DSM Installation
    • DSM Post-Installation
    • Packages & DSM Features
    • General Questions
    • Hardware Modding
    • Software Modding
    • Miscellaneous
  • International
    • РУССКИЙ
    • FRANÇAIS
    • GERMAN
    • SPANISH
    • ITALIAN
    • KOREAN
    • CHINESE
    • HUNGARIAN

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 3 results

  1. So when installing DSM on my gen10 microserver in ESXi i gave 4TB initially to an 8TB (7.27TB formatted) to the volume thinking I could expand it later. However, I can't seem to expand the volume. It sees it as a 4TB volume in a 7.27TB drive but when I click Create, the Storage Manager doesnt see the Drive 5 where the 4TB is, only Drive 1 where the Synology OS is. How do I expand the storage so that DSM 6.2 sees the whole drive?
  2. So I have a bunch of drives in /volume1: 5x3TB 3x6TB (added later) Now I have a bunch more drives that currently in /volume3 (/volume2 was deleted, just 1 SSD for VM storage): 1x3TB 2x10TB and a bunch of unused drives: 3x3TB So I wanted to add all of the drives into one big /volume1. So... 1. I backed up /volume1 using HyperBackup into /volume2. 2. delete/destroy /volume1, 3. add all 3TB drives first (minus the one 3TB drive in /volume2) as well as the 3x6TB drives into the newlybuilt /volume1. All in SHR. 4. restor
  3. Hi Everyone, I made a really stupid mistake of deleting volume 1 of my NAS. The Volume consists of 2 - 2TB WD drives and 1 - 1TB WD drive. one of the 2TB drives failed and I was supposed to repair it. I've done this before but in this instance, it totally slipped my mind that I need to uninstall the failed drive first before running the repair function. I made the moronic mistake of thinking the repair function was the remove volume function and now I lost volume 1. The failed drive is now uninstalled, the other 2 drives show they are healthy but the status is "