Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'shared folders'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • General
    • Readers News & Rumours
    • The Noob Lounge
    • Information and Feedback
  • XPEnology Project
    • F.A.Q - START HERE
    • Loader Releases & Extras
    • DSM Updates Reporting
    • Developer Discussion Room
    • Tutorials and Guides
    • DSM Installation
    • DSM Post-Installation
    • Packages & DSM Features
    • General Questions
    • Hardware Modding
    • Software Modding
    • Miscellaneous
  • International
    • РУССКИЙ
    • FRANÇAIS
    • GERMAN
    • SPANISH
    • ITALIAN
    • KOREAN
    • CHINESE
    • HUNGARIAN

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 1 result

  1. Hi everyone, I`ve been having an interessting issue since the upgrade to DSM 6.1, and I can`t seem to find a solution. Before the upgrade i had 2 shared folders named backup and backup 2. After the upgrade, i removed these backup folders, as they were no longer necessary. The problem is, that these 2 folders are still visible on all windos clients using the SMB / Samba protocoll. (tested with 3 PCs, one of them was never connected to the DSM before, see picture "Shared folders client.jpg"). I checked the shared folders on the DSM, and also using the console (see pictures "SynologyControlPanel.jpg" and "folders Putty.jpg"). I also tried restarting the samba service on the DSM, disabling the "Local Master Browser" and restarting the DSM several times. None of this helped. Does anyone have a similar issue? Or maybe even know the solution? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks !