Here is my case:
I have MS Gen8 with DSM 6.2 in workgroup environment.
2 users - "me" and admin in DSM in administration group, both active. the same admin account is used to manage other windows pcs, also used for access for backing scripts, root has the same password as admin and permitted (used to power off NAS through ups software). If I disable admin in DSM a lose root access too and I have to change script settings.
When I setup new DSM share all Windows pcs that have the admin account (the same password) have full access even if they are logged on with different account.
Is this a bug or normal and how to best go about it?